egroj world: Rune Gustafsson • Guldkorn

lunes, 29 de octubre de 2018

Rune Gustafsson • Guldkorn

Rune Urban Gustafsson (August 25, 1933 – June 15, 2012) was a Swedish jazz guitarist and composer, known in particular for the soundtrack of Swedish films The Man Who Quit Smoking (1972 ), Release the Prisoners to Spring (1975), and Sunday's Children (1992).
Rune Gustafsson was born in 1933 in Gothenburg. He moved to Stockholm in the 1950s to work with Putte Wickman (Swedisk Jazz Kings, EP, 1957) and Arne Domnérus Radio band and Radio Jazz Group. His first published works were Young Guitar (Metronome, MLP 15 072, 1961) with Arne Domnérus, Jan Johansson, Jimmy Woode, Bjarne Nerem, Börje Fredriksson and Jan Allan.
Rune at the Top was published in 1969 and included the Norwegian drummer Jon Christensen. He played in the Arne Domnérus duo (Dialog, 1972) and his various orchestras, with Jan Johansson, Georg Riedel, Cornelis Vreeswijk. Rune Gustafsson Himself Plays Gilbert O'Sullivan (1973), Killing Me Softly (1973) and Move (1977), was recorded with Egil Johansen, who was one of Gustafsson's most popular jazz partners. On a Clear Day (Sonet, SLP 2581, 1976) included Red Mitchell and Duke Ellington's drummer Ed Thigpen. He played with Zoot Sims on two recordings: The Sweetest Sounds (1979) and In a Sentimental Mood (1985), the latter was Sims last album. A duo performance with Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen at Vossajazz 1980, concluded on the album Just The Way You Are on the label Sonet Grammofon, recorded half a year after this first meeting.
Rune Gustafsson died in 2012 in Stockholm after short illness.

Amazon ...

1 - Blowin' The Blues Away (feat. Jan Johansson)
2 - Thursday's Theme (feat. Jan Johansson)
3 - If You Live (feat. Jan Johansson)
4 - Tangerine (feat. Jan Johansson)
5 - Haitian Fight Song (feat. Jan Johansson)
6 - What Time Is It? (feat. Jan Johansson)
7 - Deep In A Dream (feat. Jan Johansson)
8 - Two Pieces (feat. Jan Johansson)
9 - Killer Joe (feat. Jan Johansson)
10 - Summertime
11 - Lullaby Of The Leaves
12 - Wichita Lineman
13 - The Fool On The Hill
14 - The Look Of Love
15 - Me On The See-Saw
16 - California Dreaming
17 - Waltz-A-Nova
18 - By The Time I Get To Phoenix
19 - Up, Up And Away

Label: Metronome
March 19, 2007

MORE Guitar Jazz ...

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario