egroj world: Blue Jar • Pelican Crossing
PW: egroj

sábado, 10 de marzo de 2018

Blue Jar • Pelican Crossing

By: Mut Asheru
Pelican Crossing is like a well-planned, chaotic, romantic, vibrant and plush dream offered up by N. Ireland’s Blue Jar.  The album has plenty of vibrant stings and fingers that really extend into a couple different genres and moods.  My best description of this album would be to call it ‘gypsy jazz’, but it’s much more than my meager description lends it credit for.  It’s really a concoction of jazz, classical, and vaudeville instrumentation with vocals thrown in (or should I say expertly placed and executed) by Lesley Dennison.   Pelican Crossing is a 14 track adventure.  Relaxing and at times sensual and exciting.

01. I've Found A New Baby [3:26]
02. Hey Mr Pelican [3:46]
03. Czardas [3:26]
04. Love Song Without Words [3:00]
05. After You've Gone [4:07]
06. Gymnopedie No.1 [2:42]
07. Dark Eyes [3:10]
08. Blue Moon [4:34]
09. Tango Por Una Cabeza [3:38]
10. Meditation [3:33]
11. Moonlight In Vermont [4:26]
12. El Relicario [3:15]
13. The Swan [2:52]
14. How Can It Be? [8:22]

TTOMMY LOCKE (guitar) studied at the Ulster College of Music in Ireland. In over 30 years in the music business he has been involved with most styles of music, numerous bands and many commercial recordings. He recently performed and recorded with the esteemed Louis Stewart.
LESLEY LOCKE (violin/vocals) studied at Trinity College of Music, London. She has freelanced with many orchestras throughout the UK and Ireland. She was with the Dennison String Quartet for 25 years and is currently playing with Aphrodite Strings in Cyprus. She has made many recordings and performances for TV and Radio; most notably playing with Vanessa Mae live on BBC

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario