egroj world: Mose Allison • Back Country Suite

sábado, 15 de septiembre de 2018

Mose Allison • Back Country Suite

This was Allison's introductory album, serving notice that here was a unique man of many talents: an earthy intellectual of Faulknerian bent who had imbibed the blues directly from the rural still, and the jazz message from the likes of Armstrong, Basie, and Nat Cole, for openers.
At this point in his history, Mose sang on only two selections in the entire album. His performing emphasis was to shift more and more toward the vocal side over the years. Back Country Suite features his piano playing in a trio format, focusing on the ten selections that make up the suite (which could be suitably subtitled "Impressions of the Delta"), but he reveals, in the other selections, his abilities with a diversified range of material. Back Country Suite, the album, marked the beginning of a singular career in which Mose has captured the ears of lay listeners and musicians of many stylistic persuasions.

 iTunes ...


1. New Ground 2:04
2. Train 1:48
3. Warm Night 1:45
4. Young Man's Blues 1:26
5. Saturday 1:22
6. Scamper 2:13
7. January 1:37
8. Promised Land 2:03
9. Spring Song 1:21
10. Highway 49 1:38
11. Blueberry Hill 2:57
12. You Won't Let Me Go 3:44
13. I Thought About You 3:51
14. One Room Country Shack 3:02
15. In Salah 3:47

Bass – Taylor La Fargue
Drums – Frank Isola
Piano – Mose Allison

Recorded: Hackensack, march 7, 1957
Recording Engineer: Rudy van Gelder

MORE Piano Jazz ...

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

2 comentarios: