egroj world: Ben Paterson • For Once In My Life
PW: egroj

sábado, 30 de diciembre de 2017

Ben Paterson • For Once In My Life

New York based keyboardist and composer Ben Paterson is probably best known for his work as a pianist, notably as long-time sideman to Chicago saxophone giant Von Freeman, and as leader of his own trio. That may change however with his newest release. Here, Paterson shows why he has quickly become one of the top Hammond B3 players on the jazz scene today, combining influences from his former hometown of Chicago, and from his more recent surroundings in New York City. He is joined on this disc by two phenomenal sidemen, Peter Bernstein on guitar, and George Fludas on the drums, each representing a connection to these two great cities. Together this trio follows Paterson's lead, bringing a unique style and sound to the classic organ trio format.

1. Cuban Chant

  2. I'll Close My Eyes
  3. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover
  4. Cry Me a River
  5. For Once in My Life
  6. Decision
  7. Nutville
  8. Blues for C.F.
  9. Near Miss
10. We'll Be Together Again
11. I've Never Been in Love Before

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario