egroj world: Joe Venuti & George Barnes • Gems

lunes, 18 de diciembre de 2017

Joe Venuti & George Barnes • Gems

This matchup between violinist Joe Venuti and guitarist George Barnes works quite well. With fine accompaniment from rhythm guitarist Bob Gibbons, bassist Herb Mickman and drummer Jake Hanna, the lead voices are free to romp on the ten standards. There are many high points, including "I Want to Be Happy," "Oh Baby," "Hindustan" and "Lady Be Good."

1 I Want To Be Happy 2:55
2 I'm Coming Virginia 3:10
3 Almost Like Being In Love 3:33
4 I'll Never Be The Same 5:05
5 Oh, Baby! 3:30
6 Hindustan 2:55
7 Lover 3:49
8 Humoresque 4:54
9 Poor Butterfly 4:06
10 Oh Lady Be Good 3:13

Bass – Herb Mickman
Drums – Jake Hanna
Guitar – George Barnes
Rhythm Guitar – Bob Gibbons
Violin – Joe Venuti

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario