egroj world: Rusty Bryant • Original Quintet Complete Recordings

martes, 20 de agosto de 2019

Rusty Bryant • Original Quintet Complete Recordings

This unprecedented release features twenty-six tracks of the powerful groove-oriented tenor saxophonist playing a rare straight-ahead set accompanied by such outstandings figures as Gerald Wiggins on the piano chair, Howard Roberts or John Collins on guitar, Red Callender on bass and Alvin Stoller or Shelly Manne on drums. The various formations swing with precision, providing Rusty with the perfect backdrop to demonstrate his ample saxophone skills and impecable taste.
The repertoire contains a lot of Standards as well as seven own compositions. As a Bonus Tracks appeared two tracks of his first LP recorded in NYC, 1954.


Este lanzamiento sin precedentes incluye veintiséis temas del poderoso saxofonista tenor orientado al groove, tocando un raro set de cabeza recta acompañado de figuras tan destacadas como Gerald Wiggins en la silla del piano, Howard Roberts o John Collins en la guitarra, Red Callender en el bajo y Alvin Stoller o Shelly Manne en la batería. Las diversas formaciones se balancean con precisión, proporcionando a Rusty el telón de fondo perfecto para demostrar sus amplias habilidades como saxofonista y su impecable gusto.
El repertorio contiene muchos Estándares así como siete composiciones propias. Como un Bonus Tracks aparecieron dos temas de su primer LP grabado en NYC, 1954.

Amazon .. -  

1 - Over the Rainbow
2 - Secret Love
3 - Thou Swell
4 - 48th Street Smile
5 - Easy Living
6 - Mr Wonderful
7 - That Old Black Magic
8 - Susie
9 - This Time The Dream's on Me
10 - Almost Like Being in Love
11 - When Your Lover has Gone
12 - Sonar
13 - The Deacon
14 - Boofus
15 - Herbert's Coming
16 - Sooty
17 - My Shining Hour
18 - I Should Care
19 - Why Was I Born
20 - I Cover the Waterfront
21 - Blue Lou
22 - Frances' Dream
23 - It's a Blue World
24 - Street of Dreams
25 - Hanka Boo (bonus track)
26 - Back Street (bonus track)

 Rusty Bryant (ts),
 Gerald Wiggins (p),
 Howard Roberts or John Collins (g),
 Red Callender (b),
 Alvin Stoller or Shelly Manne (d)

Total Time: 77:43
Recorded in Los Angeles, August 1957

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

4 comentarios: