egroj world: Walter Wanderley • Entre Nós

lunes, 17 de diciembre de 2018

Walter Wanderley • Entre Nós

Walter José Wanderley Mendonça (Recife, Brasil 12 de mayo de 1932- San Francisco, EE. UU. 4 de septiembre de 1986), conocido como Walter Wanderley, fue un organista, pianista y compositor brasileño de jazz y bossa nova. Entre sus éxitos mas famosos están los temas " Batucada y Samba de Verão del compositor Marcos Valle. wiki


Walter Wanderley (12 May 1932 – 4 September 1986) was an organist and pianist, born in Recife, Brazil and best known for his lounge and bossa nova music.
Already famous in his native country by the late 1950s, he became an internationally renowned star through his collaboration with the singer Astrud Gilberto and her husband, João Gilberto. During 1966–1967, he recorded three notable albums on the Verve label with the a trio consisting of Walter, Claudio Slon (drums) and Jose Marino (bass). These albums, Rainforest, Cheganca and Astrud Gilberto's A Certain Smile, A Certain Sadness were produced in the United States by Creed Taylor, who initially brought the Trio to the U.S. to record. Wanderley's U.S. recording of Summer Samba reached #26 on the Billboard charts in the summer of 1966.
After the Trio disbanded (though they were briefly reunited in 1971 for "The Return of the Original" on Canyon Records), Wanderley himself continued to record albums on Verve, A&M/CTI, and GNP Cresendo. During this time he also made numerous personal appearances, including a concert tour of Mexico.
Wanderley was known for his smooth style and mastery of the Hammond B-3 organ. He died of cancer in 1986.
He was married to Isaurinha Garcia, one of the most popular singers in Brazil.

Discogs ...

01 – Telefone (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
02 – Berimbau (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
03 – Samba das Cores (Wilma Camargo)
04 – Por Causa de Você Menina (Jorge Ben “Jorge Benjor”)
05 – Fica Mal Com Deus (Geraldo Vandré)
06 – Mas Que Nada (Jorge Ben “Jorge Benjor”)
07 – Pula Baú (Jorge BeBerimbaun “Jorge Benjor”)
08 – Chove Chuva (Jorge Ben “Jorge Benjor”)
09 – Samba no Balanço (Jorge Duarte)
10 – Gimbo (Jorge Ben “Jorge Benjor”)
11 – Velas da Minha Vida (Denis Brean)
12 – Carnaval Triste (Paulo Bruce / Sergio C. de Almeida)

Philips Records - 1964

70 MB / mp3-320 Kbps

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

2 comentarios: