egroj world: Jelly Roll Kings • Rockin' The Juke Joint Down

domingo, 22 de julio de 2018

Jelly Roll Kings • Rockin' The Juke Joint Down

The Jelly Roll Kings are a trio of state-of-the-art Mississippi Delta bluesmen who play their music raw and unvarnished, complete with lilting rhythms, dreamily atmospheric keyboards, dance-shuffle drums, and soul-drenched vocals. Led by guitarist Big Jack Johnson, the band includes two veterans of the Delta juke joint scene -- Frank Frost on keyboards and harmonica, and Sam Carr, the son of legendary blues musician Robert Nighthawk, on drums.

This rollicking 1979 session was their first as the Jelly Roll Kings, but the telepathic interplay between the three had existed for decades. Their sound hearkens back to the untamed blues of Sun Records' early years as they channel everything from boogie-woogie to country blues through their pawnshop amps. What comes out of those amps is crude, naked, juke-joint blues.

1 I Didn't Know
2 Road of Love
3 Soul Love
4 Mighty Long Time
5 Honeydrippin' Boogie
6 Something on Your Mind
7 Jelly Roll King
8 Catfish Blues
9 Cleo's Back
10 Slop Jar Blues
11 Jelly Roll Stroll
12 Have Mercy Baby
13 Sunshine Twist (You Are My Sunshine)
14 Just a Dream (Just a Feeling)
15 Burnt Biscuits


This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

2 comentarios: