egroj world: Arthur Lyman • The Exotic Sounds Of ... Arthur Lyman At The Crescendo
PW: egroj

jueves, 3 de mayo de 2018

Arthur Lyman • The Exotic Sounds Of ... Arthur Lyman At The Crescendo


A1 - Similau - 3:37
A2 - Days Of Wine And Roses - 2:30
A3 - Te Manu Pakarua (Fishing Chant From M-G-M Film "Mutiny On The Bounty") - 2:00
A4 - Waltz Latino - 2:36
A5 - China Nights - 2:18
A6 - Night Train - 1:58
B1 - Pu Pu Hino Hino - 2:14
B2 - Crickets Of Karachi - 1:25
B3 - Cindy Oh Cindy - 2:19
B4 - Cast Your Fate To The Winds - 2:10
B5 - Song Of Delilah (From The Paramount Film "Samson And Delilah") - 2:18
B6 - Slaughter On Tenth Avenue - 7:53

Bass, Flute, Guitar, Ukulele, Clarinet, Percussion – John Kramer
Engineer [Supervision] – Thorne E. Nogar*
Liner Notes – Gene Norman
Percussion, Bass, Instruments [A Battery Of Exotic Instruments] – Harold Chang
Piano, Guitar, Glockenspiel, Marimba – Alan Soares
Vibraphone, Marimba, Congas, Bongos, Guitar, Instruments [Almost Every Other Instrument Used In The Group] – Arthur Lyman

Live recording at the Crescendo, Sunset Strip, Hollywood (the applause was later deleted to preserve the exotic mood).
A custom built 16 position three channel mixing console was employed having separate equilization controls for each channel and also switching facilities to change any microphone position to any channel at any moment to achieve various placement effects.
Recorded At – Crescendo Club, Hollywood
Model 251 Telefunkens, U47 Telefunkens and C-37A Sony's microphones were used to record the various musical sounds and echo effects.
The master tape was trasferred to a variable pitch Scully lathe using a Westrex 3C cutter.

Label: GNP Crescendo ‎– GNP 605, GNP Crescendo ‎– GNP #605, GNP Crescendo ‎– GNP-605S
Released: 1963
Genre: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Easy Listening, Smooth Jazz, Pacific

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario