egroj world: Pearl Django • Time Flies
PW: egroj

lunes, 27 de noviembre de 2017

Pearl Django • Time Flies

Pearl Django is a jazz group established in 1994 in Tacoma, Washington by guitarists Neil Andersson and Dudley Hill, and bassist David "Pope" Firman. The group's stated focus is to incorporate the music of Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grappelli with American swing music. Initially a trio, they have changed and added members over the years and are now a quintet. Based in Seattle, they have played around the United States, as well as in France and Iceland.
They played at the prestigious Festival Django Reinhardt in Samois-sur-Seine and at Juan de Fuca Festival. The have played with Martin Taylor, Bucky Pizzarelli and Gail Pettis, the two-time recipient of the Earshot Jazz ‘Jazz Vocalist Of The Year’ award. The british virtuoso Taylor turns up on three tracks of their 2011 album Eleven. Violinist Michael Gray, accordionist David Lange, bassist Rick Leppanen and guitarists Troy Chapman and Ryan Hoffman appeared 2012 live at Yoshi's San Francisco. On their 12th album, Time Flies, released 2015, all but one of the tracks are their own compositions, except one that is a classic bossa nova.

1. Django Bop - Bistrot d'Eustashe
2. Grisology
3. Djangolatry
4. Napoli '61
5. Something Borrowed
6. Waltz For 12
7. Springin'
8. A Supinator in Italia
9. Momento
10. Black Orpheus

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario