egroj world: Doc Watkins • The Outlaw

miércoles, 25 de octubre de 2017

Doc Watkins • The Outlaw

Pianist, Organist, and Bandleader Doc Watkins is based in San Antonio, Texas. Currently performing over 200 shows per year, he has quickly risen to become one of Texas’ most active and versatile artists, leading multiple groups ranging from a Hammond Organ Trio to an 18-piece big band. His latest album, The Outlaw features Watkins with his hard-swinging trio in an exciting collection of tunes ranging from Jazz to Country to original compositions.
Originally from the state of Oregon, Watkins relocated to Austin, Texas in 2003 to pursue a Master's and Doctorate in music from the University of Texas at Austin. In 2006 he relocated to San Antonio and quickly found work performing along San Antonio's legendary Riverwalk. Within less than a year, he was leading his own groups and performing full-time throughout the South Texas region. In January 2014, Watkins and his trio performed at New York City’s Carnegie Hall to a full and enthusiastic house.
Watkins currently resides in San Antonio with his wife, Jessica and their 4 children. When not on the road or in the studio, he can be found performing around town in some of San Antonio’s finest music venues, including the Majestic and Empire Theatres, Bohanan’s, and the Esquire Tavern. He is a self-declared enthusiast of Texas BBQ.
Featuring Watkins on piano and Hammond B3, Brandon Rivas on bass, and Brandon Guerra on drums, The Outlaw features fresh takes on a variety of Jazz, Country, and Blues tunes, including 3 original compositions.

01. On The Road Again 1:37
02. Skylark 4:15
03. Even Song 4:45
04. I've Never Been In Love Before 3:19
05. Oleo 0:23
06. Sweet Georgia Brown 3:46
07. Daddy Longlegs Blues 4:04
08. Interlude 1:49
09. Lean On Me 3:58
10. Renewal 7:40
11. The Outlaw 2:52

Doc Watkins - piano and Hammond B3
Brandon Rivas – bass
Brandon Guerra - drums

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario