egroj world: Wild Bill Davis ‎• Wonderful World Of Love
PW: egroj

lunes, 12 de junio de 2017

Wild Bill Davis ‎• Wonderful World Of Love

"The Wonderful World of Love" (Tangerine TRCS 1509, released around 1969) started out life as the Little Jimmy Scott album "Falling in Love Is Wonderful" (Tangerine TRCS 1501, released in 1963). Jimmy Scott was under contract to Savoy Records when Ray Charles arranged for him to record an album for Charles' Tangerine label, and Savoy's Herman Lubinsky threatened a lawsuit when Tangerine released "Falling in Love," so Tangerine pulled the record off the market. Fast forward six or so years, and out comes "The Wonderful World of Love," with Wild Bill Davis playing Hammond organ melodies over the same orchestral tracks that were originally recorded for Jimmy Scott to sing over.

1 - I Don'T Know What The Time It Was     4:18
2 - No Greater Love     3:10
3 - Someone To Watch Over Me     3:26
4 - Sunday,Monday, Or Always     3:25
5 - I Wish I Didn't Love You So     3:58
6 - Just friends     3:50
7 - If I Should Lose You     3:22
8 - How Deep Is The Ocean     3:35
9 - I'm Getting Sentimental Over You     3:45
10 - I'll Never Smile Again     4:08

Label: Tangerine Records ‎– TRCS 1509
Released: 1969
Genre: Jazz
Style: Swing

This file is intended only for preview!
We ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading.

3 comentarios:

  1. The link is broken it does not work can you please upload this again i want this

  2. El enlace está roto, no funciona, ¿puedes cargar esto de nuevo?