egroj world: Bomboras • Head Shrinkin' Fun
PW: egroj

jueves, 29 de junio de 2017

Bomboras • Head Shrinkin' Fun

Recorded in just seven days on Rob Zombie's Zombie A Go-Go label, the Bomboras' fourth album is a compilation of 15 tracks (only two of which are longer than three minutes), comprised almost entirely of fast, furious instrumentals that combine the surf of Dick Dale and the frenzy of the Ramones with a decidedly dark overtone. Of course, this all adds up to goofy fun; you almost expect to hear a surf version of the Munsters theme (which is, actually, covered by Los Straitjackets on Halloween Hootenanny on the same label). Based in Southern California, Shane Van Dyke on bass, Dave Klein on drums, Gregg Hunt on lead guitar, Jake Cavaliere on organ, and Johnny De Villa on rhythm guitar churn out rollicking concoctions that don't come up for air with a psychotic bent that is raw and instantly accessible. It's great party music, whether you're at the beach, home, or a club, and it's a perfect CD to have on hand for Halloween. ~ Bryan Buss Recorded at For The Record, Orange, California. Includes liner notes by Bob Morris. Personnel: Gregg Hunt (guitar); Jake Cavaliere (organ); Dave Klein (drums, background vocals); Jim Monroe (background vocals). Audio Mixer: Scott Humphrey. Liner Note Author: Bob Morris. Recording information: For the Record, Orange, CA. Photographer: Reggie Ige. The Bomboras: Jake Cavaliere (vocals, organ); Shane Van Dyke (vocals, bass); Gregg Hunt, Johnny De Villa (guitar); Dave Klein (drums, background vocals). Additional personnel: Jim Monroe (background vocals).

34 MB / 128 Kbps

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.

2 comentarios: