egroj world: The Marketts • Outer Space, Hot Rods & Superheroes - The Best, The Rarest & The Unreleased
PW: egroj

miércoles, 17 de mayo de 2017

The Marketts • Outer Space, Hot Rods & Superheroes - The Best, The Rarest & The Unreleased

Editorial Reviews:
The latest in our series of limited edition CD releases features the Marketts, a studio surf and hot rod band that was the brainchild of producer Joe Saraceno.
12 tracks are new to CD while most of the rest are currently out of print.
Compiled and annotated by instrumental specialists Dave Burke and Alan Taylor, this compilation is subtitled The Best, The Rarest and The Unreleased. This is the first comprehensive compilation of their work. It features the work of Jack Nitzsche, Rene Hall, Plas Johnson, Tommy Tedesco, Hal Blaine, Leon Russell, Steve Douglas and Glen Campbell.
This CD brings together the very best of the material that The Marketts cut for Warner Brothers between 1963-66 including all of the rare sides from the later 45s plus an unissued track in the shape of Makaha (a Hawaiian resort) which was cut at the same session as Out Of Limits.
It serves as a fitting testament to the times when a couple of can-do guys with a pocketful of great ideas could walk into a studio full of top class pro-musicians and turn out hit records that would capture the imagination of millions of record buyers worldwide.
A limited edition of 1500 worldwide.

01. Out Of Limits 02:06
02. Napoleon’s Solo 02:24
03. Batman Theme 02:41
04. Come See, Come Ska 02:00
05. Richie’s Theme 02:10
06. Love 1985 02:11
07. Cobra 02:22
08. Look For A Star 02:10
09. A Touch Of Velvet – A Sting Of Brass 02:40
10. Other Limits 02:07
11. Bucket Seats 02:19
12. Vanishing Point 02:04
13. Miami’s Blue 02:56
14. Lady In The Cage 01:59
15. Woody Wagon 02:18
16. Collision Course 01:58
17. Ready, Steady, Go 02:09
18. Tarzan (Tarzan’s March) 02:26
19. Limits Beyond 01:57
20. Makaha 02:26
21. Stirrin’ Up Some Soul 02:22
22. Theme From “The Avengers” 02:29
23. The Joker 02:08
24. Re-Entry 02:16

125 MB / mp3-320Kbps

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario