egroj world: Ray Bryant ‎• Little Susie

domingo, 28 de mayo de 2017

Ray Bryant ‎• Little Susie

Review by Scott Yanow
Pianist Ray Bryant's debut for Columbia was named after "Little Susie," a hit single he had a short time earlier recorded for Signature. The trio LP with bassist Tommy Bryant and either Gus Johnson or Eddie Locke on drums (reissued by Columbia Special Products in the early 1970's) has a remake of "Little Susie," a few other originals that did not catch on as hits and Bryant's interpretations of such songs as "By Myself," "Willow Weep For Me" and Cole Porter's "So In Love."

A1 - Little Susie
A2 - By Myself
A3 - Blues For Norine
A4 - Moon-Faced, Starry-Eyed
A5 - Big Buddy
B1 - Willow Weep For Me
B2 - Greensleeves
B3 - So In Love
B4 - If I Can Just Make It
B5 - Misty

Sello: Columbia ‎– CS 8244
Fecha: 1960
Género: Jazz

This file is intended only for preview!
We ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario