egroj world: Gypsy Swing Revue • Puttin' On The Ritz
PW: egroj

sábado, 27 de mayo de 2017

Gypsy Swing Revue • Puttin' On The Ritz

The music of Gypsy Swing Revue is the swinging jazz of the 30's and 40's plus a cross-section of songs from the modern Gypsy Jazz repertoire. With instrumentation similar to Django s Hot Club, namely: two acoustic guitars, upright bass, and violin, each Gypsy Swing Revue performance provides exciting, engaging music for all to enjoy. This album was recorded 'live' in the studio, without any overdubs or edits. Notable tracks include two original compositions (Elliot Reed's Zapala, and Farewell, by Art Gibson), one of the very few bolero-style tunes composed by Django Reinhardt (Troublant Bolero), the title track, a timeless standard by Irving Berlin (Puttin' On The Ritz), modern songs from the Gypsy Jazz repertoire (Jojo Swing, Number One), as well as a rare Russian swing song, contemporary with Django's early career, and never before recorded in United States (Unfortunate Rendezvous).

1. Coquette 4:05
2. There Will Never Be Another You 4:37
3. Troublant Bolero 4:28
4. Jojo Swing 3:25
5. Viper's Dream 4:18
6. Zapala 4:46
7. Farewell 4:32
8. Swing Gitan 4:31
9. Number One 4:34
10. Puttin' On the Ritz 3:58
11. Unfortunate Rendezvous

This file is intended only for preview!
We ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario