egroj world: Stephane Grappelli & Marc Fosset • Looking At You
PW: egroj

lunes, 3 de abril de 2017

Stephane Grappelli & Marc Fosset • Looking At You

Review by Ken Dryden
This follow-up to his earlier duo session with guitarist Marc Fossett is unusual in many ways. Grappelli alternates between violin and piano on his bittersweet ballad "Amanda." Fossett contributed three strong originals, including the opener "Rapid," the happy-go-lucky "Bluesy," and the charming unaccompanied "Improvisation Nocturne." Wrapped within are straight-ahead but brief, familiar crowd-pleasers like "Chattanooga Choo Choo" and a furious "Liza." Only released as an import in the U.S., but worth the search for true Grappelli fans.

1. Rapid
2. Amanda
3. Chattanooga Choochoo
4. Improvisation Nocturne
5. I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart
6. Bossa Pour Didier
7. Liza
8. Bluesy
9. Mi Ré Do
10. Looking At You

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario