PW: egroj

domingo, 28 de agosto de 2016

Pinetop Perkins • After Hours

Review by Niles J. Frantz
Easy-grooving blues and boogie is backed by the competent New York City-based blues band Little Mike and the Tornadoes. Though Perkins followed Otis Spann as the piano player in the Muddy Waters band, these are the first domestically available recordings under his own name.

1 Got My Mojo Working
2 After Hours
4 Sit In the Easy Chair
5 Thinks Like a Million
6 Chicken Shack
7 (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
8 Yancey Special
9 Every Day I Have the Blues
10 Anna Lee
11 You Don't Have To Go
12 Pinetop's Boogie Woogie

Bass – Brad Vickers
Drums – Pete DeCoste
Guitar – Tony O (5)
Harmonica – Little Mike (4)
Piano, Vocals – Pinetop Perkins

Sello: Blind Pig Records – BP 3088
Fecha: 1988
Género: Blues
Estilo: Chicago Blues

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario