PW: egroj

miércoles, 13 de julio de 2016

Terry Gibbs • It's Time We Met

Great work from Terry Gibbs – an album of all original material, recorded for Mainstream and not nearly as well-known as some of his bigger dates from the old days! The lineup here is a bit unusual – with Nat Pierce playing organ, Sal Nistico on tenor, and Turk Van Lake on guitar – all working with Gibbs in a groove that's a fair bit grittier than most of his other work, almost a soul jazz approach to the vibes at times! The original tracks are all appreciated too – nicely fresh numbers that bring in plenty of tenor and organ grooving. Titles include "We Three", "Bathtub Eyes", "7F", "Settling Down Slow", "The Tweaker", and "No Chops". © Dusty Groove, Inc.

1 We Three 03:31
02 Bathtub Eyes 05:17
03 Seven "F" 03:31
04 Settling Down Slow 05:39
05 The Tweaker 03:30
06 Baby Blues 04:30
07 Big Lips 06:11
08 No Chops 03:42
09 Movin' In 03:50

Bass – Charlie Andrus
Drums – Jake Hanna
Guitar – Turk Van Lake
Organ – Nat Pierce
Tenor Saxophone – Sal Nistico
Vibraphone – Terry Gibbs

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario