PW: egroj

martes, 5 de julio de 2016

Steve Grismore Trio • Bésame Mucho!

Steve Grismore writes: "For the last couple of years I have been commuting from my home in Iowa City to a little jazz club called the "Continental" in Des Moines. While playing these trio gigs I have the honor of sharing the stage with an extraordinary jazz organist by the name of Sam Salamone. It is by far one of my favorite gigs, and I was compelled to document this music before the idea of gigging with a Hammond B3 and Leslie in the back of a van goes away. i strongly feel the tradition of the jazz organ trio should remain as part of the jazz mainstream.

01. Besame Mucho [07:02]
02. Ritha [05:03]
03. Sunny [05:34]
04. Eight Counts For Rita [04:55]
05. Everything Happens To Me [04:49]
06. Take The Coltrane [04:21]
07. Alice In Wonderland [06:56]
08. Bowlful Of Yok [05:51]
09. Jan Jan [05:53]
10. Sunny-Alternate Take [05:37]
11. Eight Counts For Rita-Alternate Take [04:47]

Steve Grismore (g), Sam Salamone (org) & John Kizilarmut (dr)

140 MB / 320 Kbps

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario