egroj world: Willie Mitchell • It's Dance Time
PW: egroj

sábado, 14 de octubre de 2017

Willie Mitchell • It's Dance Time

Review by Kurt Edwards
It's Dance Time begins with an introductory run-through of the days popular steps, a brief warm-up for the listener. From there, Willie Mitchell delivers his usual solid set of instrumentals. While the album doesn't quite match up to Mitchell's best album, That Driving Beat, it does have plenty of highlights, including the swaggering "Buster Browne" and "Shake"-styled "When My Dreamboat Comes Home," complete with a lively fuzz-guitar and nice drum breaks. As with most Mitchell albums, most of the songs are over in two minutes' time, quickly moving on to the next dance craze, and the tracks include many tasteful cover versions. Those on It's Dance Time include "Twine Time," "Fever," and a bluesy "Since I Met You Baby."

Tracklist A1 Introduction 0:50
A2 Buster Brownie 2:12
A3 Ram-Bunk-Shus 2:07
A4 Poiciana 2:09
A5 Morning After 2:12
A6 Since I Met You Baby 2:11
A7 When My Dreamboat Comes Home 2:12
B1 Twine Time 2:10
B2 In The Mood 2:08
B3 Wiggle Rock 2:05
B4 Woodchopper's Ball 2:08
B5 Fever 2:13
B6 Apple Jack 2:09

Label: Hi Records ‎– HL 12026

Genre R&B
Styles Memphis Soul / Soul

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario