egroj world: Bob De Angelis • Cheek To Cheek
PW: egroj

domingo, 15 de octubre de 2017

Bob De Angelis • Cheek To Cheek

One of Canada’s most accomplished bandleaders and instrumentalists, Bob DeAngelis has entertained for numerous heads of state including Canadian Prime Ministers, American Presidents and several members of the British Royal Family. A master of the clarinet, Saxophone and other Woodwinds, Bob’s varied career includes appearances at numerous jazz festivals such as the Montreux Jazz Festival and the Toronto Downtown Jazz Festival. He was the featured soloist in the hit musical Fosse where he recreated Benny Goodman’s performance of Sing, Sing, Sing at Carnegie Hall. The 2004 launch of his symphonic tribute to Benny Goodman’s musical legacy introduced Bob’s phenomenal clarinet playing to an entirely new audience. As that program continues to fill halls and garner rave reviews, Bob is totally jazzed to be collaborating once again with renowned arranger/trumpeter, Juno and Grammy recipient, John MacLeod for their new holiday pops program, And the Angels Swing.
Among Bob’s many career highlights are his Toronto performance with the “Champagne Symphony” pops orchestra” at Roy Thomson Hall, & his extended run as Bandleader at the Imperial Room in Toronto’s venerable Royal York Hotel as well as and receiving a Juno Award for Best Instrumental Album in 2004. In demand as a soloist, Bob has been honored to work with many wonderful artists including Anne Murray, Marvin Hamlisch, Peter Appleyard, the Spitfire Band, Rosemary Clooney, Jackie Richardson, John McDermott, Brian Barlow and Joe Sealy. Equally at home in the studio, Bob’s discography includes Anne Murray’s 2004 release I’ll be Seeing You, top 40’s pop diva Esthero’s 2006 chart topper Wikked Lil Grrrls as well as Brian Barlow’s 2007 release of “One Hot Summer Night”. He is the arranger and featured performer on numerous CD’s on the Avalon/Solitudes label including In a Sentimental Mood ...What a Wonderful World… Italian Love Songs and Beyond the Sea. Newly recorded “Champagne Memories” features Bob with full symphony orchestra is set for release in the summer of 2007.
Bob has two solo releases 2004 “Jive for Joni” which features a combination of traditional jazz and swing favorites & his first solo album, Runnin’ Wild which was produced in 1986 and digitally re-mastered & re-released in 2006. Bob’s soundtrack recordings range from a Steven Spielberg film to HBO and CBC documentaries and biographies. Bob’s exquisite sound is heard on countless jingles for radio and TV

1. Cheek to Cheek
2. Puttin' On the Ritz
3. Blue Moon
4. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
5. Ca, C'est L'amour
6. Makin' Whoopee
7. I Wanna Be Loved By You
8. Jeepers Creepers
9. The Lady Is A Tramp
10. The Best Is Yet To Come
11. Blue Skies
12. Swinging On a Star
13. That Old Black Magic
14. Diamonds Are A Girl's Best Friend
15. Some Enchanted Evening

Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Avalon
Total Time: 01:02:59

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario