egroj world: Ray Charles • Genius + Soul = Jazz
PW: egroj

domingo, 16 de julio de 2017

Ray Charles • Genius + Soul = Jazz

A1 From The Heart 3:30
A2 I've Got News For You 4:28
A3 Moanin' 3:14
A4 Let's Go 2:39
A5 One Mint Julep 3:02
B1 I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town 3:38
B2 Stompin' Room Only 3:35
B3 Mister C 4:28
B4 Strike Up The Band 2:35
B5 Birth Of The Blues 5:05

Ray Charles featuring big band arrangements by Quincy Jones and Ralph Burns
Ray Charles Hammond B-3 organ and vocals
December 26, 1960 session: Tracks 1, 2, 3, 6, 8 & 9
Clark Terry, Phillip Guilbeau, Thad Jones, Joe Newman, Snooky Young (trumpet) Urbie Green, Henry Coker, Al Grey, Benny Powell (trombone)
Marshall Royal, Frank Wess (alto saxophone)Frank Foster, Billy Mitchell (tenor saxophone) Charlie Fowlkes (baritone saxophone) Freddie Green (guitar) Eddie Jones (bass) Sonny Payne (drums)
December 27, 1960 session: Tracks 4, 5, 6 & 10
Clark Terry, Phillip Guilbeau, Jimmy Nottingham, Joe Wilder, John Frosk (trumpet) Jimmy Cleveland, Urbie Green, Keg Johnson, George Matthews(trombone) George Dorsey, Earl Warren (alto saxophone) Budd Johnson, Seldon Powell (tenor saxophone) Haywood Henry (baritone saxophone)Sam Herman (guitar) Joe Benjamin (bass) Roy Haynes (drums)

It was recorded at the Rudy Van Gelder Studio in two sessions on December 26 and 27, 1960 and originally released on the Impulse! label as Impulse! A–2.

87 MB / mp3-320Kbps

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario