egroj world: Lou Bennett • Dansez Et Revez
PW: egroj

martes, 6 de junio de 2017

Lou Bennett • Dansez Et Revez

This release contains Bennett’s second LP as a leader in its entirety: "Dansez et Rêvez avec le trio Lou Bennett" (RCA Victor 430.051). Presented here for the first time ever on CD, it also marks his first album in a trio format.
As a bonus, three tracks have been added showcasing Bennett in a quartet format along with celebrated Belgian guitarist René Thomas, and two more in a trio setting with Jimmy Gourley and Kenny Clarke taped live in Germany. Closing this set are two songs also appearing on CD for the first time ever, which present Bennett in a trio format with Jean-Marie Ingrand and Kenny Clarke. They were only previously issued in 1960 on a long out of print German EP.

01. Moins Que Rien (Misty) (6:42)
02. Les Enfants Du Piree (Never On Sunday) (2:26)
03. Tendrement (4:35)
04. Clementine (2:17)
05. Blues Valse (3:04)
06. Les Voiliers (3:32)
07. Polka Dots And Moonbeams (4:21)
08. Soleil De Minuit (3:14)
09. Verte Campagne (5:31)
10. Le Vrai Blues (2:56)
11. If You Were The Only Girl In The World (Bonus Track) (7:10)
12. Wonderful, Wonderful (Bonus Track) (5:40)
13. West Coast Blues (Bonus Track) (5:43)
14. No Smokin' (Bonus Track) (5:16)
15. Low Life (Bonus Track) (5:20)
16. Satin Doll (Bonus Track) (5:18)
17. What A Difference A Day Makes (Bonus Track) (4:39)

ELEK BACSIK, guitar.

Time: 77:51
Released: 2017
Styles: Jazz
Label: Jazz Lovers
Paris, France, Summer 1960.

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.
thank for the original uploader

2 comentarios:

  1. thanks, here's another lou, louis hayes cannball legacy band a few yrs back