egroj world: Milt Buckner • New World Of Milt Buckner
PW: egroj

jueves, 27 de abril de 2017

Milt Buckner • New World Of Milt Buckner

One of the coolest albums ever from organist Milt Buckner – a set that not only features his own great work on Hammond, but also some excellent vibes from Gene Redd! This isn't the Redd that was a member of Kool & The Gang, but his pops – and Gene works with Buckner here on arrangements to craft a sound that's much hipper and more soulful than usual for Milt – quite a change from some of his dates for other labels, especially some of the overseas ones. The rest of the group features Bill Willis on bass and Phil Paul on drums – and tunes are awash in cool tones and unusual sounds – handled very differently than in other versions. The album includes nice versions of "Take Five", "Fly Me To The Moon", "All Blues", and "Why Don't You Do Right" – all with a lot more of a soul jazz groove than you'd expect! (Cover has a mostly split top seam, splitting on the bottom seam, and some pen on back.) © 1996-2015, Dusty Groove, Inc.

01) Misty (03:49)
02) All Blues (04:00)
03) I Left My Heart In San Francisco (04:03)
04) Fever (04:15)
05) Why Don't You Do Right (02:35)
06) Moon River (04:04)
07) Fly Me To The Moon (03:54)
08) Pick Yourself Up (03:27)
09) Kansas City (03:30)
10) Take Five (05:20)

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario