egroj world: Stephane Grappelli • Live At The Blue Note
PW: egroj

viernes, 31 de marzo de 2017

Stephane Grappelli • Live At The Blue Note

Live at the Blue Note album for sale by Stephane Grappelli was released Mar 26, 1996 .

... Q (8/96, p.145) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...the only jazz fiddler you can ever think of swung like a bastard. Beyond jaunty, his `Night And Day' is a marvel of disciplined aesthetics."...

... Down Beat (5/96, p.46) - 4 Stars - Very Good - "...Grappelli's attack has not only remained rock sure and steady. It has remained deeply rooted and resistant to adulteration and influence....the rhythmic power is irresistible....Like all the best early swing, it exists outside the reach of fashion of a bubble of eternal validity..."

Bass – Jon Burr
Guitar – Bucky Pizzarelli, John Pizzarelli
Violin – Stéphane Grappelli

Tracklist 1 All God's Chillun Got Rhythm 3:13
2 Night And Day 4:22
3 I Get A Kick Out Of You 3:17
4 It's You Or No One 3:55
5 I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart 3:19
6 Honeysuckle Rose 3:58
7 Medley: 'S Wonderful/Someone To Watch Over Me/I Got Rhythm 6:54
8 Nuages 6:06
9 Daphne 2:08
10 Blue Moon 3:44
11 Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans 4:58
12 Lady Be Good 2:45
13 Medley: I'm Thru With Love/I'll Never Be The Same/I Can't Give You Anything But Love 6:33
14 Sweet Georgia Brown 4:23

This file is intended only for preview!
I ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading it.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario