PW: egroj

viernes, 2 de diciembre de 2016

Beau Jocque & the Zydeco Hi-Rollers • Beau Jocque Boogie

Beau Jocque & the Zydeco Hi-Rollers represent the genre's new school; hip-hop and rap are an element of their style, as well as blues and R&B. Beau Jocque's music has the requisite kick and edge, with his vocals and nonstop excitement spilling out through such songs as "Richard's Club" and "Beau Jocque Boogie." Where he may raise eyebrows is his embrace of sampling technology alongside standard instrumentation. Jocque also speaks fluent French and covers some traditional songs, but puts more emphasis on his own music. Released in 1993, this debut disc included nine originals out of 14 numbers, with Jocque providing arrangements of classic tunes like "Oh Bye Moreau" and "Chère Allen" and establishing this band as a prime challenger for honors as the top zydeco ensemble of the 1990s. ~ Ron Wynn

01- Richard's Club (3:37)
02- Give Him Cornbread (4:55)
03- Nonc Adam (4:38)
04- Shelly Shelly (6:08)
05- I Went To The Dance Last Night (4:10)
06- Oh Bye Moreau (3:48)
07- Damballah (5:37)
08- Chere Allien (3:06)
09- Baby Please Don't Go (4:00)
10- Beau's Cajun Two Step (3:02)
11- Brownskin Woman (6:00)
12- I Want To Take You Home (3:29)
13- Beau's Mardi Gras (3:27)
14- Beau Jocque Boogie (6:34)

Released: 1993
Label: Rounder
Time: 62:36
Styles: Zydeco, Blues

This file is intended only for preview!
We ask you to delete the file from your hard drive after reading.

2 comentarios: