PW: egroj

martes, 26 de julio de 2016

Billy Taylor • Sleeping Bee

Review by Scott Yanow
Billy Taylor and his 1969 trio (which includes bassist Ben Tucker and drummer Grady Tate) perform four of Taylor's originals, Errol Garner's "La Petite Mambo," Oscar Brown, Jr.'s "Brother Where Are You" and two standards on this MPS set which was last available as a Pausa LP. The enjoyable music swings and fits perfectly into the jazz mainstream of the era.

Tracklist Show Credits
A1 La Petite Mambo 4:48
A2 Theodora 5:43
A3 Pharaphrase 4:20
A4 Bye Y'All 5:12
B1 Don't Go Down South 3:27
B2 Brother Where Are You? 5:33
B3 There Will Never Be Another You 8:35
B4 Sleeping Bee 5:27

Duration 42:57

Bass – Ben Tucker
Drums – Grady Tate
Piano – Billy Taylor

Recorded: April 1969, RCA-Studio, New York

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario