PW: egroj

miércoles, 8 de junio de 2016

Mother Earth • The People Tree

Mother Earth were an acid jazz outfit based in London, formed by long time Acid Jazz associate Bunny and basically comprising Matt Deighton on guitar and vocals, Bryn Barklam on Hammond organ, Chris White on drums and Neil Corcoran on bass. Shauna Green was the lead singer on the first album. Prior to their debut live performance where they played alongside another debutant band Jamiroquai, they started out as a studio project in 1991[1] with Paul Weller (on "Almost Grown"), James Taylor of the James Taylor Quartet and Simon Bartholomew from the Brand New Heavies as contributors.

In total they released three studio albums and one live album. After they disbanded in 1996, two retrospective albums were released in 2001 and 2004.

Deighton subsequently played guitar for Paul Weller's band, and temporarily replaced Noel Gallagher in Oasis when he quit on tour in 2000.

Since 1996, Matt Deighton has released several critically acclaimed solo-albums.

Bryn Barklam went on to record with The Chords and play organ for the Buzzcocks at the Sex Pistols reunion gig at Finsbury Park. His current band is an instrumental trio consisting of organ, drums and guitar named Captain Hammond

1 Institution Man
2 Jesse
3 Stardust Bubblegum
4 Mister Freedom
5 Warlocks Of The Mind Part 1
6 Dragster
7 Find It In The End
8 The People Tree
9 Apple Green
10 Time Of The Future
11 Saturation 70
12 Illusions
13 Warlocks Of The Mind Part 2
14 A Trip Down Brian Lane

Bass – Neil Corcoran
Drums, Percussion – Chris White
Lead Vocals, Guitar, Sleeve – Matt Deighton
Organ, Piano – Bryn Barklam

120 MB / 256 Kbps

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario