PW: egroj

sábado, 14 de mayo de 2016

Gene Harris Quartet • Like A Lover

Review by Scott Yanow
Pianist Gene Harris' 1992 quartet (with guitarist Ron Eschete, bassist Luther Hughes, and drummer Harold Jones) explores ten wide-ranging selections on this CD. But despite the very different chord changes, they are able to infuse the music with so much soul that the results are consistently bluesy. Among the tunes that Harris and his group explore are Horace Silver's "Strollin'," "Until the Real Thing Comes Along," "Jeannine," "You Make Me Feel So Young," and "Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams." An excellent effort.

1. Like A Lover
2. Misterioso
3. Strollin'
4. Until The Real Thing Comes Along
5. Jeannine
6. I Can't Stop Loving You
7. You Make Me Feel So Young
8. Oh, Look At Me Now
9. Just One More Chance
10. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams (and Dream Your Troubles Away)

Release Date January 17, 1992
Duration 58:43

148 MB / 320 Kbps

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario